Athletics Committee

The Athletics Committee is composed of 6 faculty, no staff, and no students (6-0-0).

The Athletics Committee oversees the relationship between athletics and the intellectual and social life of the College. It evaluates and makes recommendations on issues concerning the intersection of academics and athletics. It works to promote communication between academic and athletic faculty and staff. It also works to promote discussion regarding athletics with other NESCAC schools. Each of the three academic divisions is represented by at least one faculty member, and two members represent the Athletics Department. The chair also serves as the faculty representative to the NCAA and NESCAC.


  • Bill Jannen (Chair)
  • Tomas Adalsteinsson
  • Anthony Carrasquillo
  • Amy Podmore
  • Paula Thoms
  • David Zimmerman

See also Potential Academic/Athletic Conflicts.