Academic Standing

The Academic Standing Committee is composed of 6 faculty, 4 staff, and no students (6-4-0).

The Committee on Academic Standing is responsible to the faculty for maintaining the academic standards of students of the College through its review of inadequate academic performance, petitions for unusual academic activities, and some requests for readmission. The ex officio members are the Dean of the College, the Associate Dean for Academic Programs, the Registrar, and the Director of Admission. The Registrar serves as an ex officio, non-voting member.


  • Robert Savage (Chair)
  • Christopher Goh
  • Kris Herman
  • David Richardson
  • Cheryl Shanks
  • Laura Smalarz
  • Dean of the College
  • Associate Dean for Academic Programs
  • Registrar
  • Director of Admission