Committee on Educational Affairs

The Committee on Educational Affairs is composed of 7 faculty, 5 staff, and 6 students (7-5-6).

The Committee on Educational Affairs evaluates and implements changes in the curriculum of the College, graduate and undergraduate. It recommends educational policy to the faculty and maintains college-wide oversight of the curriculum on an annual basis. All additions or deletions of courses, majors, and programs, all substantial changes in course descriptions, and all changes in major requirements are reviewed by the CEA. The CEA assesses these and other new curricular initiatives and solicits the input of the CAP before bringing them to the faculty for approval.

Six faculty members of the CEA (one tenured and one non-tenured from each division) are elected by the faculty from a slate of two persons nominated by the Steering Committee from each category; one member is selected by the President, who also names the faculty chair. The President, the Dean of the Faculty, the Dean of the College, an Associate Dean of the Faculty, and the Registrar are non-voting ex officio members of the CEA. Elected faculty serve two-year terms.

Here you will find detailed information on the annual curricular review and reports.


  • Sara Dubow (Chair)
  • Julie Blackwood
  • Christine DeLucia
  • Amy Holzapfel
  • Joel Pattison
  • Munjulika Tarah
  • Elizabeth Upton
  • President
  • Dean of the College
  • Dean of the Faculty
  • Associate Dean of the Faculty
  • Registrar


Cooper Desmond ’24 (Student Chair)
Nicholas Mancuso ’26 
Codey Smithson ’26 
Sneha Revanur ’26