Faculty Compensation Committee

The Faculty Compensation Committee is composed of 8-10 faculty, no staff, and no students (8 to 10-0-0).

The Faculty Compensation Committee advises the Provost, Vice President for Finance and Administration, and Dean of the Faculty on policies and procedures affecting faculty compensation. The Committee represents the interests of both full-time and part-time faculty. Areas of primary concern are salary schedules, leave pay, and benefits (such as health insurance, life insurance, retirement benefits, mortgage assistance, rental housing, child-care assistance, and children’s tuition benefits).


  • Alexander Bevilacqua
  • Corinna Campbell
  • Joan Edwards
  • Amal Eqeiq
  • Katie Hart
  • Katharine Jensen
  • James Mahon
  • George McCormack
  • Owen Thompson
  • Matthew Tokeshi

Election to the Compensation Committee

The six faculty members of the Faculty Compensation Committee (one tenured and one non-tenured from each division) are elected by the faculty from a slate of two persons nominated by the Steering Committee from each category. The Committee designates its own chair from among it members. The elected members ordinarily serve two-year terms. The election usually occurs at the April faculty meeting. In addition, two to four at-large members are appointed by the Steering Committee to ensure that disparate faculty interests and viewpoints on matters of compensation are adequately represented (e.g., part-time or retirement benefit concerns).