Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee

The Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee is a non-standing committee that seeks the names of suitable candidates for honorary degrees and presents those nominations to the President and Committee on Degrees of the Board of Trustees. The Committee is co-chaired by the chair of the Trustee Committee on Degrees and by the College Marshal. The Committee includes the Chaplain to the College, one faculty member from each division, 10 students (3 seniors, 3 juniors, 3 sophomores, and the College Council Vice President for Community and Diversity), and as staffing support, the College VP for Institutional Diversity and Equity.


Co-chair Martha Williamson (Chair of the Trustee Committee on Degrees)
Co-chair Jay Thoman (College Marshal)

Leticia Haynes (VP for Institutional Diversity and Equity)
Rick Spalding (Chaplain to the College)
Lois Banta (Biology)
David Eppel (Theatre)
Peter Just (Anthropology)

(CC VP Community and Diversity) TBA
Chris D’Silva ’18
Dorothy Gaby ’18
Ben Incera ’18
Abbey Minondo ’19
Kevin Silverman ’19
Teddy Weiss ’19
Lauren Crist ’20
Brandon Hilfer ’20
Crispin Jay Salapare ’20