Committee on Priorities & Resources

The Committee on Priorities and Resources (CPR) is composed of 4 faculty, 2 staff, 3 students, and 4 additional senior level staff serving as ex officio members.

The Committee on Priorities and Resources advises the President on the allocation of the College’s fiscal and tangible resources and on long-range financial planning and also considers trends in the annual College budget and other matters relating to priorities in fund raising and resources for capital expenditures. Each division is represented by at least one faculty member. One exempt and one non-exempt staff member are nominated by the Williams Staff Committee. Faculty and staff members appointed to the CPR serve staggered two-year terms. Students appointed to the Committee likewise serve staggered two-year terms beginning as juniors. The Provost, Associate Provost, Vice President for Finance and Operations, and Budget Director, serve as ex officio, non-voting members. The faculty chair of the CPR normally serves a two-year term.


  • Robert Baker-White (Chair)
  • José Constantine
  • Mike Hudak
  • Laura Martin
  • Provost
  • Associate Provost
  • Vice President for Finance and Operations
  • Budget Director
  • 2 staff appointees
    • Richard Duncan, Human Resources
    • Krista Birch, Oakley Center
  • Jackson Davis ’25 (Student Chair)
  • Lauren Bassett ’25
  • Jackson Anderson ’24