Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee

The Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee is a non-standing committee that seeks the names of suitable candidates for honorary degrees and presents those nominations to the President and Committee on Degrees of the Board of Trustees. The Committee is co-chaired by the chair of the Trustee Committee on Degrees and by the College Marshal. The Committee includes the Chaplain to the College, one faculty member from each division, 10 students (3 seniors, 3 juniors, 3 sophomores, and the College Council Vice President for Community and Diversity), and as staffing support, the College VP for Institutional Diversity and Equity.


Co-chair Lee Park (College Marshal)
Co-chair Martha Williamson (Chair of the Trustee Committee on Degrees)

Valerie Bailey Fischer (Chaplain to the College)
Leticia Haynes (VP for Institutional Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)

Steve Fix
Iris Howley
Lisa Melendy

Eden Bloch ’23
Emerald Dar ’24
Sarah Lindeman ’24
Johnathan Martir ’26
Zia Saylor ’23
Jesse Schumann ’25
Nathan Szeto ’23