Establishment of the Committee

Establishment of the initial Williams Staff Committee

The president appointed an ad hoc committee, composed of a diverse group of staff, to organize the election of the first WSC. The ad hoc committee solicited nominations from all offices and departments, and determined voting procedures (modeled on those for faculty elections). It was decided that the first WSC would be composed of five members serving three-year terms and six members serving two-year terms, to establish a two-year rotation as described in the WSC Guidelines.

Ad hoc committee members Spring 2012

  • Lisa Briggs, Dining
  • Kelly Kervan, Controller’s Office
  • Tom Mahar, Facilities
  • Pat Malanga, English
  • Christine Menard, Library
  • Trevor Murphy, OIT
  • Geraldine Shen, College Relations
  • Suzanne Silitch, Communications
  • Rick Spalding, Chaplain