Williams Staff Committee

We work on behalf of all staff at Williams College who are not faculty or senior staff. Whether you’re part-time/full-time, term/permanent, hourly/salaried, exempt/non-exempt, etc., we’re here to help you!

Who We Are
What We Do
Get Involved
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Accessibility
Contact Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Williams Staff Committee is to engage and empower all staff as invested members of our campus community while advancing the College’s mission. 

Our Beliefs

As essential contributors to the educational mission of Williams, a diversity of staff must be equitably represented in College governance and decision making, and have inclusive opportunities for leadership, professional development, and knowledge sharing.

Our Vision

The Williams Staff Committee envisions a campus where all staff have a voice and are encouraged to “climb high, climb far.”